Donate Now

Ticket sales cover less than half the cost of producing world-class opera.

You can make a difference! Make a secure online donation today!

Development Contacts

Director of Development:
Stacy Ridenour
sridenour@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 246

Individual Giving Officer:
Amanda Chandler
achandler@sarasotaopera.org 
941-366-8450, ext. 250

Senior Manager, Special Events & Sponsorship:
Jennifer Simms
jsimms@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 402

Development Associate:
Claire Wallace
cwallace@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 416

Grants Officer:
Betsy Dane
bdane@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 253

Executive & Development Assistant:
Brenda Tamm
btamm@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 538

Sarasota Opera
Development Department
61 N. Pineapple Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236

Bradenton Opera Guild Events 2015-16


September 2015

Wednesday, September 16, 10:00 am
General Meeting
IMG Academy Golf & Country Club


October 2015

Wednesday, October 21, 10:00 am
General Meeting
IMG Academy Golf & Country Club

Friday, October 23, 10:00 am
Prelude—La Bohème
Westminster Towers

Saturday, October 31, 11:30 am
Saints Luncheon
River Wilderness Golf & Country Club


November 2015

Wednesday, November 18, 10:00 am
General Meeting
IMG Academy Golf & Country Club

Friday, November 20, 10:00 am
Prelude—Aida
Westminster Towers


December 2015

Wednesday, December 9, 5:00 pm
Festive Dinner Dance
Sarasota Yacht Club

Wednesday, December 16, 11:30 am
Deane Allyn Luncheon
IMG Academy Golf & Country Club

Friday, December 18, 10:00 am
Prelude—Così Fan Tutte
Westminster Towers


January 2016

Sunday, January 10, 5:00 pm
Winter Soiree
Palm Aire Country Club, Sarasota

Wednesday, January 20, 10:00 am
General Meeting
IMG Academy Golf & Country Club

Friday, January 22, 10:00 am
Prelude—Fidelio
Westminster Towers

Sunday, January 24, 2:00 pm
Stars Of Tomorrow
Bayshore High School, Bradenton


February 2016

Wednesday, February 17, 10:00 am
General Meeting
IMG Academy Golf & Country Club

Friday, February 19, 10:00 am
Prelude—The Battle Of Legnano
Westminster Towers


March 2016

Wednesday, March 9, 10:00 am
General Meeting
IMG Academy Golf & Country Club

Friday, March 18, 11:30 am
The Bradenton Opera Guild Awards Luncheon
Rosedale Golf & Country Club


April 2016

Wednesday, April 20, 10:00 am
General Meeting
IMG Academy Golf & Country Club