Donate Now

Ticket sales cover less than half the cost of producing world-class opera.

You can make a difference! Make a secure online donation today!

Development Contacts

Director of Development:
Stacy Ridenour
sridenour@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 246

Senior Development Officer:
Claire Ryan
cryan@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 416

Senior Manager, Special Events & Sponsorship:
Jennifer Simms
jsimms@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 402

Individual Giving Administrator:
Brenda Tamm
btamm@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 250

Development Assistant:
Elizabeth Valkanas
evalkanas@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 231

Sarasota Opera
Development Department
61 N. Pineapple Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236

Sarasota Opera Guild Events 2017-18


March 2018

Tuesday, March 13, 2018, 9:45 AM
Social and Singers 
Jewish Congregation of Venice, 600 North Auburn Road, Venice, FL  34292   
Free. The public is invited to attend. Vocalists from Sarasota Opera perform. Coffee and pastries are served. For information, call 941-480-9660.


April 2018

Friday, April 6, 2018, 5:30 – 8:30 PM
Celebration Dinner and Installation of Officers
Bird Key Yacht Club
$65. Register with Bob Cutler, 941-960-1453, rcutler1941@gmail.com.
   
Thursday, April 19, 2018, 5:00 – 7:30 PM
Annual Picnic on Turtle Beach 
Turtle Beach
Casual fun time with friends. Music, beachwear fashion show, picnic dinner with wine. $35.
Register with Ann Gray, 941-383-1109, atglbk@comcast.net.

 

 

The Sarasota Opera Guild was organized to foster, promote, and increase knowledge and appreciation of opera in the community in conjunction with Sarasota Opera; to encourage and assist young singers; and to sponsor projects to raise funds for the opera.
For more information on joining the Sarasota Opera Guild, please contact David Chivas, 941-408-0613.