Donate Now

Ticket sales cover less than half the cost of producing world-class opera.

You can make a difference! Make a secure online donation today!

Development Contacts

Director of Development:
Stacy Ridenour
sridenour@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 246

Individual Giving Officer:
Amanda Chandler
achandler@sarasotaopera.org 
941-366-8450, ext. 250

Senior Manager, Special Events & Sponsorship:
Jennifer Simms
jsimms@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 402

Development Associate:
Claire Wallace
cwallace@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 416

Grants Officer:
Betsy Dane
bdane@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 253

Executive & Development Assistant:
Brenda Tamm
btamm@sarasotaopera.org
941-366-8450, ext. 538

Sarasota Opera
Development Department
61 N. Pineapple Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236

Sarasota Opera Guild Events 2015-16

 

Summer Salons: Luncheons with Music

All salons begin with a social time and cash bar, starting at 11:30 a.m.  Lunch is served at noon, followed by the musical program. Reservations must be made at least five days prior to each event.

The cost for each Summer Salon Luncheon is $39, or all three for $105.

Please make checks payable to Sarasota Opera Guild and mail to Bert Fivelson, 1255 N. Gulfstream Ave. #602, Sarasota, Fl 34236;  phone: 366-0582; bfivelson@comcast.net 

For further information, please contact Karen Iezzi at (941) 378-5619.


June 16, 2015
The Francis, 1289 N. Palm Ave, Sarasota

Sean O’Neil and Lena Cambis perform as a violin duet. Both Sean and Lena started playing violin before five years of age and have performed internationally with major orchestras. They have won many awards and accolades and both play in the Sarasota Orchestra.



July 14, 2015
T
he Field Club, 1400 Field Road, Sarasota

Joe Bucci and Friends (Woodwind Trio). Joe plays English horn and oboe with the Venice Symphony Orchestra and is also the Operations Coordinator for the Sarasota Orchestra. Dr. Megumi Nomura received her doctorate of musical arts in flute and arts administration, and teaches flute as well as performs chamber music. Airman First Class Daniel Shifren is a bassoonist with the U.S. Air Force Band in California. He has spent summers performing at Idyllwild Arts, CA, and the Aspen Music Festival, CO.



August 20, 2015
Michael’s on East, 1212 East Avenue S., Sarasota

Gil Katz and Nadine Trudel are both Principal players with the Sarasota Opera Orchestra. Gil Katz, bassist, performs a wide spectrum of music, from classical to popular music and jazz.  Nadine Trudel, cellist, is sought after for her rich tone and meaningful interpretations, and has been invited to play in a number of prestigious music festivals.